Our Vision

To provide world class knowledgeable, skilled and disciplined citizens

Our Mission

To impart theoretical and practical knowledge for self reliance and entrepreneurship.


Faculty of Social and Management Science

Faculty of Social and Mangement Sciences is among the four Pioneer Faculties of the Northwest University. The faculty comprises of four departments offering five programmes.

Social and Management Science is a broad interdisciplinary study of problem solving and decision making in human organizations, with strong links to economics, business administration, and other social sciences. It uses various scientific research-based principles, strategies, and analytical methods including mathematical modeling, statistics and numerical algorithms to improve an organization's ability to enact rational and meaningful management decisions by arriving at optimal or near optimal solutions to complex decision problems. In short, management sciences help businesses to achieve goals using various scientific methods. Studying any of the program will continually equip the students with necessary problem solving skills needed at any stage of development

  1. Department of Accounting
  2. Department of Business Administration
  3. Department of Economics
  4. Department of Geography

The following is the structure of the faculty and its pioneer head of departments: