• contactus@yumsuk.edu.ng


Yusuf Maitama Sule University's academics revolve around its faculties which are headed by Deans. Presently there are Six (6) main faculties in the University.

1. Basic Medical Science

Faculty of Basic Medical Science, is one of the four Faculties the university started with, it has three (3) departments; >> Read more

  • Department of Biochemistry
  • Department of Anatomy
  • Department of Physiology
Read more

2. Education

The Faculty of Education is a teaching research and learning community with qualitative societal and cultural expertise, dedicated to providing changes in education and society. Research at the Faculty is focused on the changes and transformation processes taking place in educational environments local, national and even international contexts, and on the active role of education in this change. The Faculty comprises of three (3) departments;

  • Department of Arts and Social Science Education
  • Department of Science and Technical Education
  • Department of Library and Information Science

3. Humanities

Since the establishment of Yusuf Maitama Sule University, Kano, The faculty of Humanities has acquired the reputation as leading research and undergraduate faculty teaching in various domains ranging from English Language, History, International Studies, and Islamic Studies as well as Arabic language.The faculty of Humaniites has three (3) Departments:

  • Department of Languages
  • Department of History and International Studies
  • Department of Islamic Studies

Read more

4. Sciences

Faculty of Science, is one of the four Faculties the university started with, it comprises of five (5) departments:

  • Department of Biological Sciences
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Physics

Read more

5. Social and Management Sciences

Social and Management Science is a broad interdisciplinary study of problem solving and decision making in human organizations, with strong links to economics, business administration, and other social sciences. The faculty comprises of four (4) departments offering five programmes.

  • Department of Accounting
  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Geography

Read more

6. Clinical Sciences

The faculty now offers one programmes.

  • Department of Medicine and Surgery

Read more
  • City Campus: Ado Bayero House, Kofar Nassarawa, Kano State, Nigeria.
  • Main Campus: Kofar Kabuga - Kofar Ruwa Road, Kano State, Nigeria.
  • Telephone: +234 9045292260
  • Email: contactus@yumsuk.edu.ng

Vice Chancellor Visits NITDA


Vice Chancellor Visits TETFUND

© 2018-2022 Yusuf Maitama Sule University. All rights reserved.
Choose Theme Options
Choose Layout
Wide Boxed

bg pattrens