This is to notify the general public that five credits in WAEC and/or NECO in not more than two sittings with English and Mathematics is the minimum entry qualification for candidates for the Interim Joint Matriculation Board (IJMB) programme. The closing date is Friday December 20, 2019. Information about admission not from Institute for Continuing Education (I.C.E), Yusuf Maitama Sule University is FALSE and should be disregarded. - Announcer: Director, ICE |          Convocation Ceremony for the 1st, 2nd, &3rd (Combined) Graduates is scheduled to hold on Saturday 14th December, 2019 at Main Campus. |

Latest News

Other Links

More about our university

Yusuf Maitama Sule University Kano is a Kano State Government owned university with a temporary campus located at the center of the city of Kano and a main campus located along Muhammadu Buhari Way along Kofar Kabuga - Kofar Ruwa Road in Kano State, Nigeria.

It is one of the newest universities established in Nigeria in 2012 which are overseen and accredited by the National Universities Commission.

Read More

Students Practicing Film Production

Study at YUMSUK

Read more

Why Choose

Research and teaching

Careers & Offers

Read More

Event Gallery


student learning opportunities
Student stories
New courses
  • City Campus: Ado Bayero House, Kofar Nassarawa, Kano State, Nigeria.
  • Main Campus: Kofar Kabuga - Kofar Ruwa Road, Kano State, Nigeria.
  • Telephone: +234 (64) 402 559
  • Fax: +234 64402560
  • Email:

Ganduje assures completion of buildings at main campus


Northwest has been renamed to Yusuf Maitama Sule University

© 2018 Yusuf Maitama Sule University. All rights reserved.
Choose Theme Options